Sónar Barcelona Announces the Addition of 17 New Acts to the Program

Translation by Sarah E. Dickinson

Sónar Barcelona announces the addition of 17 new acts to the program. A festive and massive share of big shows such as that of Pretty Lights, Flux Pavilion, Rudimental and Yelle; producers and legendary DJ’s like DJ Harvey, Tiga and The Martinez Brothers; the exploratory and experimental voice of Ben Frost; and emerging figures that redefine the electronic scene like Machinedrum, Laurel Halo, Recondite, UZ, Visionist, Alizzz or DJ Nigga Fox, and not to be forgotten the artists of the influential New York label L.I.E.S.


This incorporation of new names enriches and expands the stylistic spectrum of the original announced line up: Massive Attack, Richie Hawtin I Close, Plastikman, Caribou, Woodkid, Bonobo, Four Tet, Moderat, Jon Hopkins, I Am Legion, Gesaffelstein, James Holden, Oneohtrix Point Never, Matmos, Evian Christ, Happa, Jessy Lanza, Downliners Sekt Nisennenmondai among many others.

Remember that only two weeks are left to take advantage of the reduced price tickets to Sónar 2014 Barcelona. Until February 10, you can purchase tickets at the reduced price of 165€; which will go up on February 11 to 180€.

Written By
More from Dani

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *